Paula presents:

The best Recipes with rice

On this page you will find a collection of our best rice recipes.

All rice dishes are vegetarian or vegan and therefore purely plant-based and do not contain meat. In this way you not only make a contribution to nature, but can also offer you and your family a healthy and good basis for the future.

Rice is a staple food, especially in Asia, and one of the most important types of grain. It is divided into three categories: short grain rice, medium grain rice and long grain rice.

The healthiest option is Brown ricewhich comes on the market with the inner shell layers and the seedling. These are particularly rich in nutrients and contain the majority of B vitamins, vitamin E and minerals. These healthy layers are sanded off and not included in white rice. Therefore, you should process brown rice whenever possible.

 

To the Long grain rice include many types of Asian rice such as basmati rice, patna rice and jasmine rice. But the American form of parboiled rice is also becoming more common. With this, nutrients and vitamins are pressed into the interior of the rice grain, making the rice healthier than white rice. However, parboiled rice is not suitable for sushi or risotto because of its special properties, as it is cooked faster and more grainy.

Sushi rice is mostly Medium grain rice and has good sticky rice properties, which are very important for sushi.

Short grain rice can be recognized by the fact that it has a less elongated shape. For example, it is called Risotto rice used because it contains a lot of starch unwashed and is therefore perfect for the preparation of risotto. For rice pudding and other dessert rice specialties, short-grain sticky rice is also often used. It contains a lot of starch, which is not water-soluble and therefore promotes the well-known sticking of the rice grains.

Colorful rice, for example from Thailand, Italy or France is mostly brown rice. It takes longer to cook, but has a stronger taste. Wild rice comes from a different genus of grass, tastes a bit nutty and is cooked similar to the other rice varieties. It's usually not that popular with children.

So if you want to whip up a healthy and quick rice dish for the whole family, try using brown rice. It combines the healthy parts with quick preparation and good taste.

Even more about rice you can read it at Wikipedia.

If you yourself still know delicious dishes made with rice, contact us.


Whatever you're looking for. Recipes with rice, healthy Recipes with rice, or simple Recipes with rice! All displayed here are vegan Recipes with rice or vegetarian Recipes with rice!

Delicious Recipes with rice

Indian Butter Chicken Makhani Vegetarian

This vegetarian butter chicken makhani with vegan meat tastes at least as delicious as your favorite Indian. We worked on it for a long time and now we can finally share the result with you! So creamy, so Indian, so delicious! The original, but vegetarian! It's certainly not a recipe for losing weight, but you deserved it for dinner tonight! 🙂

View Recipe!
Dal Makhani (Indian lentils)

This is how to make your Dal Makhani perfect! ♥ The favorite Indian dish with beluga lentils and delicious spices, similar to a curry. Delicious like in a restaurant!

View Recipe!
Palak paneer with smoked tofu (Indian spinach)

For this Indian speciality Palak Paneer with smoked tofu we use solid smoked tofu instead of paneer (Indian cheese). We find smoked tofu even tastier, and at the same time it is easier to get. With this palak paneer recipe, you can also make easy vegan palak paneer by replacing the cream with soy cream, for example.

View Recipe!
Vegetarian Chicken Korma

With this recipe you can make delicious vegetarian chicken korma ♥ just like at the Indian place! Dreamlike creamy with cashews and Indian spices.

View Recipe!
Chickpea Bowl

This chickpea bowl is balanced and delicious, with lots of fresh ingredients, spices and basmati rice. It's also great for meal prep or takeaway!

View Recipe!
Stuffed peppers vegetarian with feta and mushrooms

Making stuffed peppers yourself is no rocket science - and vegetarian stuffed with feta and mushrooms ♥ a great dish for fans of hearty vegetable cuisine!

View Recipe!
Greek tomato rice

Greek tomato rice is made super easy and a perfect combination of fresh tomato sauce and rice. This tastes just like the Greek!

View Recipe!
Kohlrabi Chickpeas Korma (Curry)

Delicious kohlrabi chickpeas korma curry, a creamy and quick Indian dish with mild cream for the whole family. Perfect with rice or with naan.

View Recipe!
Cooking perfect basmati rice

Here is the recipe for perfect basmati rice ♨ with butter and salt. Cooking basmati rice is easy with these tips! A great side dish, not only with Indian dishes.

View Recipe!
Spelled spinach pan

Spelled is our new rice and this spelled spinach pan is a great idea! The spelled grains have a slightly nutty taste and are a healthy, protein-rich addition to vegetable dishes. They fill you up and are easy to digest at the same time.

View Recipe!
Poke bowl

This poke bowl is a great idea if you have many different types of vegetables in the fridge and are in the mood for a colorful mix! Partly cooked and still warm, partly crisp and fresh and with the roasted kernels even crunchy, it is perfect for every season and easy to vary with seasonal vegetables.

View Recipe!
Yellow Broccoli Paprika Curry (vegan)

Tonight, fancy yellow broccoli pepper curry? Delicious, quick & healthy! Perfect with rice or Indian bread and a treat for the whole family!

View Recipe!
Pumpkin curry with smoked tofu and rice

This delicious pumpkin curry with smoked tofu is practically the sister of pumpkin soup and, with rice or naan, is a quick, warming meal.

View Recipe!
Vegan rice pudding with almond milk

Oh how delicious this vegan rice pudding with almond milk is: a few fresh berries as toppings give this almond rice pudding its own wonderful touch.

View Recipe!
Vegan kale buckwheat pan

Crunchy, healthy and nice and creamy - this is what kale can be like. Combined with buckwheat, which contains vitamins B1, B3 and E as well as calcium, magnesium and iron, this delicious kale buckwheat pan is a great, gluten-free autumn dish!

View Recipe!
Vegan Thai curry vegetables with smoked tofu

Warming and gentle, vegan Thai curry vegetables with smoked tofu, with mild vegetables. If you like, you can also add pea pods or mushrooms or season with a little lime juice. Or leave out the onions for the sake of the children. Many dishes are seasoned with curry pastes - we think a good Thai curry powder also makes it very tasty!

View Recipe!
Vegetable stir-fry with smoked tofu

Colorful, hearty and rich in protein - and all in one pan! This vegan vegetable pan with smoked tofu always tastes good and can be varied again and again. It is important to sear the smoked tofu before the vegetables, then gradually add the colorful parts. The onions can also be cut a little more generously and stay crisp.

View Recipe!

This is us

We are very pleased that you are visiting us here!
Janine from familiekocht.com
Paula Igel from familiekocht.com
Volker from familiekocht.com
We are Janine, Volker and the hedgehog child Paula and we cook together almost every day.

Here at Familie kocht we share our favorite vegetarian recipes with you. We pay attention to a healthy diet, fresh ingredients and the fastest possible preparation that can be used in everyday family life. The dishes are of course child-tested - Paula will show you how child-friendly they are.

All recipes are designed for a family of 2 adults and 2 children.

Follow us for great recipes

Familie kocht header
© 2018 - 2021 Family Cooks
Made with ❤ in Stuttgart, Germany
Blogging.com
TopBlogs.com the original - Blog Directory | Blog Top List
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

Paula präsentiert:

Die besten Rezepte mit Reis

Springe zu den Rezepten
Die besten Rezepte

Auf dieser Seite findest du eine Sammlung für unsere besten Rezepte mit Reis.

Alle Reisgerichte sind vegetarisch oder vegan und damit rein pflanzlich und verzichten auf Fleisch. Damit leistest du nicht nur einen Beitrag für die Natur, sondern kannst dir und deiner Familie eine gesunde und gute Basis für die Zukunft bieten.

Reis ist ein Grundnahrungsmittel vor allem in Asien und eine der wichtigsten Getreidearten. Unterschieden wird er in die drei Kategorien: Rundkornreis, Mittelkornreis und Langkornreis.

Die gesündeste Variante ist Naturreis, der mit den inneren Schalenschichten und dem Keimling in den Handel kommt. Diese sind besonders nährstoffreich und enthalten den Hauptanteil an B-Vitaminen, Vitamin E und Mineralstoffen. Diese gesunden Schichten sind bei weißem Reis abgeschliffen und nicht enthalten. Daher solltest du wann immer es geht Naturreis verarbeiten.

Rezepte mit Reis

Zum Langkornreis zählen viele asiatische Reisarten wie Basmatireis, Patnareis und Jasminreis. Aber auch die amerikanische Form des Parboiled Reis wird immer üblicher. Bei dieser werden Nährstoffe und Vitamine ins Innere des Reiskorns gepresst und damit ist der Reis gesünder als weißer Reis. Für Sushi oder Risotto eignet sich Parboiled Reis wegen seiner besonderen Eigenschaften jedoch nicht, denn er ist schneller gar und körniger.

Sushireis ist meistens Mittelkornreis und hat gute Klebereis-Eigenschaften, die für Sushi sehr wichtig sind.

Rundkornreis erkennt man daran, dass er eine weniger längliche Form hat. Er wird zum Beispiel als Risottoreis verwendet, da er ungewaschen besonders viel Stärke enthält und damit perfekt für die Zubereitung von Risotto ist. Für Milchreis und andere Dessertreis-Spezialitäten wird oft ebenfalls Rundkorn-Klebreis verwendet. Er enthält viel Stärke, die nicht wasserlöslich ist und daher das bekannte Kleben der Reiskörner fördert.

Bunter Reis, zum Beispiel aus Thailand, Italien oder Frankreich ist meistens Naturreis. Er braucht länger zum Garen, aber hat dafür einen kräftigeren Geschmack. Wildreis stammt aus einer anderen Gräsergattung, schmeckt etwas nussig und wird ähnlich wie die anderen Reissorten gekocht. Er ist bei Kindern meist nicht so beliebt.

Wenn du also ein gesundes und schnelles Reisgericht für die ganze Familie zaubern möchtest, versuche Naturreis zu verwenden. Er kombiniert die gesunden Anteile mit schneller Zubereitung und gutem Geschmack.

Noch mehr über Reis kannst du bei Wikipedia nachlesen.

Wenn du selbst noch leckere Gerichte mit Reis kennst, melde dich bei uns.


Was immer du suchst, ob schnelle Rezepte mit Reis, gesunde Rezepte mit Reis, oder einfache Rezepte mit Reis! Alle hier angezeigten sind vegane Rezepte mit Reis oder vegetarische Rezepte mit Reis!

Leckere Rezepte mit Reis

Gefüllte Paprika vegetarisch mit Feta und Champignons

Gefüllte Paprika selbst zu machen ist kein Hexenwerk - und vegetarisch mit Feta und Champignons gefüllt ♥ ein tolles Gericht für Fans herzhafter Gemüseküche!

Jetzt ansehen!
Griechischer Tomatenreis

Griechischer Tomatenreis ist super einfach gemacht und eine perfekte Kombination aus frischer Tomatensoße und Reis. Dieser schmeckt genau wie beim Griechen!

Jetzt ansehen!
Kohlrabi Kichererbsen Korma (Curry)

Leckeres Kohlrabi Kichererbsen Korma Curry, ein cremiges und schnelles indisches Gericht mit milder Sahne für die ganze Familie. Perfekt zu Reis oder mit Naan.

Jetzt ansehen!
Basmati Reis

Hier ist das Rezept für perfekten Basmati Reis ♨ mit Butter und Salz. Basmati Reis kochen ist leicht mit diesen Tipps! Eine tolle Beilage, nicht nur zu indischen Gerichten.

Jetzt ansehen!
Dinkel Blattspinat Pfanne

Dinkel ist unser neuer Reis und diese Dinkel Blattspinat Pfanne ist eine tolle Idee! Die Dinkelkörner schmecken leicht nussig und sind eine gesunde, proteinreiche Ergänzung für Gemüsegerichte. Sie machen satt und sind gleichzeitig leicht verdaulich.

Jetzt ansehen!
Palak Paneer mit Räuchertofu (indischer Spinat)

Für diese indische Spezialität Palak Paneer mit Räuchertofu verwenden wir festen Räuchertofu an Stelle von Paneer (indischem Käse). Geschmacklich finden wir Räuchertofu noch leckerer, und gleichzeitig ist er einfacher zu bekommen.

Jetzt ansehen!
Indisches Butter Chicken Makhani Vegetarisch

Dieses vegetarische Butter Chicken Makhani mit veganem Fleisch schmeckt mindestens so lecker wie bei deinem liebsten Inder. Wir haben lange daran getüftelt und nun können wir endlich das Resultat mit euch teilen! So cremig, so indisch, so lecker! Das Original, aber vegetarisch! Es ist sicherlich kein Rezept zum Abnehmen, aber du hast es dir heute zum Abendessen einfach verdient! 🙂

Jetzt ansehen!
Poke Bowl

Diese Poke Bowl ist eine tolle Idee, wenn ihr viele verschiedene Gemüsesorten im Kühlschrank und Lust auf eine bunte Mischung habt! Teils gekocht und noch warm, teils knackig-frisch und mit den gerösteten Kernen sogar noch crunchy ist sie perfekt zu jeder Jahreszeit und mit saisonalen Gemüsesorten einfach zu variieren.

Jetzt ansehen!
Gelbes Broccoli Paprika Curry (vegan)

Heute Abend Lust auf Gelbes Broccoli Paprika Curry? Lecker, schnell & gesund! Perfekt mit Reis oder indischem Brot und ein Genuss für die ganze Familie!

Jetzt ansehen!
Mandel-Milchreis vegan

Oh wie lecker dieser vegane Milchreis ist: Mandelmilch und ein paar frische Beeren als Topping geben diesem Mandel-Milchreis vegan seine eigene, wunderbare Note.

Jetzt ansehen!
Vegane Grünkohl Buchweizenpfanne

Knackig, gesund und schön cremig - so kann Grünkohl sein. Kombiniert mit Buchweizen, der die Vitamine B1, B3 und E sowie Calcium, Magnesium und Eisen enthält, ist diese leckere Grünkohl Buchweizenpfanne ein tolles, glutenfreies Herbstgericht!

Jetzt ansehen!
Veganes Thai Curry Gemüse mit Räuchertofu

Wärmendes und sanftes, veganes Thai Curry Gemüse mit Räuchertofu, mit milden Gemüsesorten. Wer mag kann auch noch Erbsenschoten oder Champignons zugeben oder mit etwas Limettensaft abschmecken. Oder den Kindern zuliebe auch die Zwiebeln weglassen. Viele Gerichte sind werden mit Currypasten gewürzt - wir finden, ein gutes Thai Curry Pulver macht es auch sehr lecker!

Jetzt ansehen!
Gemüsepfanne mit Räuchertofu

Bunt, herzhaft und eiweißreich - und das alles in nur einer Pfanne! Diese vegane Gemüsepfanne mit Räuchertofu schmeckt immer und läßt sich immer wieder variieren. Wichtig ist, den Räuchertofu vor dem Gemüse anzubraten, dann kommen nach und nach die bunten Anteile dazu. Auch die Zwiebeln dürfen etwas großzügiger geschnitten werden und bleiben knackig.

Jetzt ansehen!
Kürbiscurry mit Räuchertofu und Reis

Dieses leckerer Kürbiscurry mit Räuchertofu ist quasi die Schwester der Kürbissuppe und mit Reis oder Naan eine schnelle, wärmende Mahlzeit.

Jetzt ansehen!

Das sind wir

Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Du uns hier besuchst!
Janine von familiekocht.com
Paula Igel von familiekocht.com
Volker von familiekocht.com
Wir sind Janine, Volker und Igelkind Paula und wir kochen fast jeden Tag zusammen.

Hier bei Familie kocht teilen wir unsere vegetarischen Lieblingsrezepte mit Dir. Wir achten auf gesunde Ernährung, frische Zutaten und eine möglichst schnelle Zubereitung, die im Familienalltag Platz finden kann. Die Gerichte sind natürlich kindergetestet — wie kinderfreundlich sie sind, zeigt Dir Paula.

Alle Rezepte sind für eine Familie mit 2 Erwachsenen und 2 Kindern konzipiert.

Folge uns für tolle Rezepte

© 2018 - 2021 Familie Kocht | Made with ❤ in Stuttgart, Deutschland
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram